## **AWARDS PRESENTATION NIGHT 2021**

## THE ROB WORBOYS' MEMORIAL TRIAL SERIES TROPHY

Awarded to the top points scorer(s) in the Visual Navigation Trials (2020/2021)

Perpetual trophy shield (S3 silver) to be engraved with the winner(s) name

	Trevor Seaman
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright Team	Bev Jordan
	Tony Jordan

#### **OBERON SMASH REPAIRERS TROPHY- Best Presented Car**

Based upon Historic registered, Road registered and Show cars displayed at static BLCC events (ie. membership drives, displays etc.)

	Neville Ling
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Cheryl Ling

#### **SPROCKET AWARD**

The award goes to a Junior member, aged between 12-14 years, who has amassed the most competition points throughout the year

Max Selmes

#### JUNIOR OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR (ANDREW & BRAD ROBINSON) SHIELD

This award was introduced in 2009 by Andrew & Brad Robinson who participated as junior event officials from the age of 12. The award is presented to a Junior member, aged between 12-18, who the committee feels has excelled in their contribution to club events during the year

Not awarded 2021

#### **JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD**

Recipients must be under 18 years on 1st January of the competition year.

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Domanick Weston
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Max Selmes
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Joshua Hunter

# **ROOKIE OF THE YEAR SHIELD**

Awarded to a competitor competing in their first full year of competition.

**Domanick Weston** 

# **2WD DIRT TRACK CHAMPION SHIELD**

This award goes to the top point scorer in both Motorkhana and Khanacross events.

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Warwick Agustin
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Alan Paul
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Geoffrey Sims

# **MOTORKHANA CHAMPIONSHIP**

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Geoffrey Sims
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Harrison Hudson
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Robert Dean
3 <sup>rd</sup> Junior	Max Selmes
2 <sup>nd</sup> Junior	Joshua Hunter
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior	Logan Speer

# KHANACROSS CHAMPIONSHIP

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Martin Edwards
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Robert Dean
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Harrison Hudson

3 <sup>rd</sup> Junior	Robert Neal Jr
2 <sup>nd</sup> Junior	Domanick Weston
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior	Joshua Weston/ Max Selmes

#### PETER JANSON SPEED EVENT CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD

Captain Peter Janson was regular motor sport privateer during the 60's and 70's. This trophy was donated by Captain Janson after he was a guest speaker at the BLCC Annual Dinner in 1983. Points are accumulated by BLCC members submitting results for speed events outside of the club calendar. The points are graded and depend on the level of events contested.

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Bill Pearson
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Gwyn Mulholland
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Ron Gallagher

#### **BARRY GURDON BEST PRESENTED CAR AWARD**

Barry Gurdon was a founding member of the BLCC as well as being a past President.



### **HANDS ENCOURAGEMENT SHIELD**

This award was donated by the Hands Family, Glen having been a past President of BLCC. Awarded and open to all BLCC club members (competitor, official or member) for consistent endeavour and/or effort throughout the year.

- A competitor who is a consistent runner up or unplaced in the results.
- An official who is consistently involved in organising, running or other duties associated with the club and scheduled events.
- A member who is consistently involved in duties associated with the club and scheduled events.
- This award is presented to a club member who has not received an award or trophy in the calendar year.

**Ces Evans / Lynn Evans** 

## **HAROLD WEAL SPEED WEEKEND TROPHY**

This award was introduced in memory of Harold Weal, a Founding Member, past President and Life Member of the BLCC. Harold was a larger than life character who was still assisting with Clerk of Course duties at events just prior to his passing.

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Not Awarded 2021
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Not Awarded 2021
1 st Outright	Not Awarded 2021

## **SPEED EVENT CHAMPION**

Awarded on points accumulated at speed events in the competition year.

1 <sup>St</sup> Outright	Not Awarded 2021
--------------------------	------------------

#### **RALLY DRIVERS CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHY**

Awarded on points accumulated at rally events contested by BLCC members from ARC to Closed Events.

3 <sup>rd</sup> Achievement award	Mark Hudson
2 <sup>nd</sup> Achievement award	Andrew Travis
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Steve Brumby

## **RALLY NAVIGATORS TROPHY**

Awarded on points accumulated at rally events contested by BLCC members from ARC to Closed Events.

3 <sup>rd</sup> Achievement award	Harrison Hudson
2 <sup>nd</sup> Achievement award	David Travis
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Heather Brumby

## **LADIES CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD**

Awarded to the top scoring lady member against results in the competition year

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Phoebe Hudson
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Deanne Hudson
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Shannon Sims

# **CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD**

Awarded to the top scoring competitor against results in the competition year

3 <sup>rd</sup> Outright	Geoffrey Sims
2 <sup>nd</sup> Outright	Harrison Hudson
1 <sup>st</sup> Outright	Robert Dean

## **KEVIN CATT OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR SHIELD**

Kevin Catt received his Life Membership in December 2000. Kevin was an active member of the club which was a major part of his life. Kevin was always the first to volunteer to officiate at all events and was known for his willingness to always man the McPhillamy Park Gate road closure barriers. Kevin passed away in July 2004 and will be miss for his tartan cap, loud coloured shorts and love of meat pies.

Neville	Ling	

#### **GEORGE REED PERPETUAL TROPHY**

Awarded for outstanding performance/dedication to Motor sport by a BLCC Member. The leather helmet was originally worn by George when competing and this trophy is held in high regard by those members fortunate enough to have won it.

Robert	Lundie-J	enkins
--------	----------	--------

#### **CLUBMAN OF THE YEAR TROPHY**

The most prestigious award given by the club. The award is given to a person who the Committee feels has contributed the most to the club over the previous 12 months.

#### **Deanne Hudson**

# LIFE MEMBERSHIP

Life memberships are not given lightly and only presented by exception.

Nominated by committee in confidence.

Michael Tuckey