2023 Presentation Night Awards

An acknowledgement of club members' competition results and/or their outstanding contribution to the club as an encouragement for future participation.

THE ROB WORBOYS' MEMORIAL TRIAL SERIES TROPHY

Awarded to the top points scorer(s) in the Visual Navigation Trials

Decided on point score

1 st Outright Team	Neville and Cheryl Ling

BLCC ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS (Medallions with green & gold ribbon)

These awards recognise outstanding achievements by club members in competition(s) outside those conducted by the club.

Not Awarded in 2023 Not Awarded in 2023

THANKYOU LADIES

Deanne Hudson, Shannon Sims, Kathy Hanrahan, Sue Dixon, Donna Sims, Maria Agustin, Di Williamson, Helen Mulholland, Leonie Macbeth.

OBERON SMASH REPAIRERS TROPHY - Best Presented Car

Based upon Historic registered, Road registered and show cars displayed at static BLCC events (i.e. membership encouragement displays etc.)

1 ^{s⊤} Outright Team	Neville and Cheryl Ling

J - SPROCKET AWARD

The award goes to a junior member, aged between 12-14 years, who has amassed the most competition points throughout the year.

Charlie Nash

M - JUNIOR OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR (ANDREW & BRAD ROBINSON) SHIELD

This award was introduced in 2009 by Andrew & Brad Robinson who participated as junior event officials from the age of 12. The award is presented to a junior member, aged 12-18yrs, who the committee feels has excelled in their contribution to club events during the year

Presented by Brad Robinson

Saul Forster

2023 Special Award - trophy for generous assistance for Little Will Sims

D - JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD

Recipients must be under 18 years on 1st January of the competition year.

3 rd Outright	Robert Neal Jr
2 nd Outright	Jamie Healy
1 st Outright	Volkan Gunduz

I - ROOKIE OF THE YEAR SHIELD

Awarded to a competitor competing in their first full year of competition.

Perpetual Shield to be engraved plus a trophy

G - 2WD DIRT TRACK CHAMPION SHIELD

This award goes to the top point scorer in both Motorkhana and Khanacross events.

Pointscore

3 rd No Trophy	Matthew Paul
2 nd No Trophy	Jamie Healy
1 st Outright	Geoffrey Sims

MOTORKHANA CHAMPIONSHIP

Pointscore

3 rd Outright	Jamie Healy
2 nd Outright	Volkan Gunduz
1 st Outright	Geoffrey Sims
3 rd Junior	Charlie Nash
2 nd Junior	Jamie Healy
1 st Junior	Volkan Gunduz

KHANACROSS CHAMPIONSHIP

Pointscore

3 rd Outright	Volkan Gunduz
2 nd Outright	Geoffrey Sims
1 st Outright	Matthew Paul
3 rd Junior	Robert Neal Jr
2 nd Junior	Jamie Healy
1 st Junior	Volkan Gunduz

COMPLEMENTARY MEMBERSHIPS:

Neville Ling, Martin Edwards, Deanne Hudson, Greg Breach, Bob Lundie-Jenkins, Richard Setchfield, Shannon Sims, Leonie Macbeth, Eric Thorpe.

HONORARY MEMBERSHIPS

Kathy Horton, Matthew Breach, Brad Moras

H - PETER JANSON SPEED EVENT CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD

Captain Peter Janson was regular motor sport privateer during the 60's and 70's. This trophy was donated by Captain Janson after he was a guest speaker at the BLCC Annual Dinner in 1983. Points are accumulated by BLCC members submitting results for speed events outside of the club calendar. The points are graded and depend on the level of events contested.

Pointscore

3 rd No Trophy	Andrew Walker
2 nd No Trophy	John Engisch
1 st	Rick Yates

N - BARRY GURDON BEST PRESENTED CAR AWARD

Barry Gurdon was a founding member of the BLCC as well as being a past President.

Nominated by committee

Gerry and Leigh Gotch	

L - HANDS ENCOURAGEMENT SHIELD

This award was donated by the Hands Family, Glen having been a past President of BLCC. Award is open to all BLCC club members (competitor, official or member) for consistent endeavour and/or effort throughout the year.

- A competitor who is a consistent runner up or unplaced in the results.
- An official who is consistently involved in organising, running or other duties associated with the club and scheduled events.
- A member who is consistently involved in duties associated with the club and scheduled events.
- This award is presented to a club member who has not received an award or trophy in the calendar year.

Presented by Wendy Hands



C - HAROLD WEAL SPEED WEEKEND TROPHY

This award was introduced in memory of Harold Weal, a Founding Member, past President and Life Member of the BLCC. Harold was a larger than life character who was still assisting with Clerk of Course duties at events just prior to his passing.

Pointscore from the last Speed Weekend of the year

3 rd No Trophy	John Whyte
2 nd No Trophy	Steven Parashis
1 st Outright	Malcolm Michel

P - SPEED EVENT CHAMPION

Awarded on points accumulated at all club speed events in the competition year.

Pointscore

	Malcolm Michel
1 st Outright(s)	Andrew Blanda
	Volkan Gunduz

RALLY DRIVERS CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHY

Awarded on points accumulated at rally events contested by BLCC members and include events from International to Closed Events.

2023 Special Award - Trophy for generous assistance for parents Julie & Graham Redhead

Pointscore

3 rd	No Trophy	Joe Chapman
2 nd	No Trophy	David Hills
1 St	Outright	Josh Redhead

RALLY NAVIGATORS TROPHY

Awarded on points accumulated at rally events contested by BLCC members and include events from International to Closed Events.

Pointscore

3 rd	No Trophy	Hayley Wallace
2 nd	No Trophy	Ben Richards
1 st	Outright	Ray Winwood-Smith

E - LADIES CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD

Awarded to the top scoring lady member against results in the Club Championship for the year.

Pointscore

3 rd No Trophy	Shannon Sims
2 nd No Trophy	Eva Fil
1 st Outright	Deanne Hudson

F - CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD

Awarded to the top scoring competitor against all club events in the competition year.

Pointscore

3 rd	Jamie Healy
2 nd	Volkan Gunduz
1 st Outright	Geoffrey Sims

O - KEVIN CATT OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR SHIELD

Kevin Catt received his Life Membership in December 2000. Kevin was an active member of the club which was a major part of his life. Kevin was always the first to volunteer to officiate at all events and was known for his willingness to always man the McPhillamy Park Gate road closure barriers. Kevin passed away in July 2004 and will be miss for his tartan cap, loud coloured shorts and love of meat pies.

Nominated by committee

Grant Millan / Phil Burgett

Q - GEORGE REED PERPETUAL TROPHY

Awarded for outstanding performance/dedication to Motor sport by a BLCC Member. The leather helmet was originally worn by George when competing and this trophy is held in high regard by those members fortunate enough to have won it.

Nominated by committee in confidence to the President

Leonie Macbeth

R - CLUBMAN OF THE YEAR TROPHY

The most prestigious award given by the club. The award is given to a person who the Committee feels has contributed the most to the club over the previous 12 months.

Nominated by committee in confidence to the President

Phil Burgett

LIFE MEMBERSHIP

Life memberships are not given lightly and only presented by exception.

Nominated by committee in confidence to the President

Dale Ridderford