BLCC ANNUAL AWARDS 2020

MOTORKHANA SERIES (based on points)

3 rd 2 nd	Junior - Joshu Junior- Max S		(Troph (Troph	
1 st	Junior- Bailey	Edwards	(Troph	у)
3 rd	OUTRIGHT	Geoffrey Sime	6	(Trophy)
2 nd	OUTRIGHT	Warwick Agus	tin	(Trophy)
1 st	OUTRIGHT	Robert Dean		(Trophy)

KHANACROSS SERIES (based on points)

3 RD	Junior	-Joshua Hunter	(Trophy)
2 nd	Junior	-Christopher Sufong	(Trophy)
1 st	Junior	-Bailey Edwards	(Trophy)

- 3RD OUTRIGHT Geoffrey Sims (Trophy)
- 2nd OUTRIGHT Harrison Hudson(Trophy)
- 1st OUTRIGHT Robert Dean (Trophy)

2WD DIRT TRACK CHAMPION

3 RD	OUTRIGHT- Martin McLaughlin	(Trophy)
2 nd	OUTRIGHT- Warwick Agustin	(Trophy)
1 st	OUTRIGHT – Geoffrey Sims	(Shield and Trophy)

THE ROB WORBOYS MEMORIAL TRIAL SERIES AND OBERON SMASH REPAIRS Best Presented Car awards

ON DECISION OF THE DIRECTORS OF EVENTS (Tony and Kathy) as a result of Covid restrictions the series will be carried over to 2021 with points bought forward. No trophy 2020.

<u>SPEED EVENT CHAMPIONSHIP</u> (based on **points** accumulated from speed events conducted as part of the Club Championship)

INSUFFICIENT COMPETITION THIS YEAR TO MAKE AWARD

HAROLD WEAL SPEED WEEKEND CHAMPION's TROPHY (based on points

resulting from the annual speed weekend)

This award was introduced in memory of Harold Weal, a Founding Member, past President and Life Member of the BLCC who passed away a few years ago. Harold was a larger than life character who was still assisting with Clerk of Course duties at events just prior to his passing.

 1^{ST} Outright on the weekend Steven King

JUNIOR CHAMPION'S SHIELD (based on points)

Awarded to the top scoring junior member, for results over the preceeding 12 months of competition.

3 rd	OUTRIGHT	Joshua Hunter	(Trophy)
2 nd	OUTRIGHT	Max Selmes	(Trophy)
1 st	OUTRIGHT	Bailey Edwards	(Shield and trophy)

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR SHIELD (based on points)

Awarded to a club member who is competing in his/her first full year of competition.

1st OUTRIGHT- Shannon Sims (Shield and trophy)

SPROCKET AWARD (based on points)

The Sprocket Award goes to a Junior member, aged between 12-14 years, who has amassed the most competition points throughout the year. *Events to be considered will only be Motorkhana's as not all juniors in this age bracket can compete in other motor sport events. Competition rules changed in 2011*

Awarded to Max Selmes

PETER JANSON SPEED EVENT CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD (based on points)

Donated by Captain Peter Janson who was a guest speaker at the BLCC annual dinner in 1983. Points are accumulated by club members submitting their results for speed events in which they compete outside of BLCC events. The points are graded and depend on the level of event contested.

- 3rd OUTRIGHT Theo Poteris 196 Points Mention (No Trophy)
- 2nd OUTRIGHT Andrew Walker 199 Points (Trophy)
- 1st OUTRIGHT Ron Gallagher 260 Points (Shield and Trophy)

RALLY DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP CUP (based on points)

Awarded for rally events contested by club members from ARC to Closed Events.

- 3rd Andrew Travis Mention (No Trophy)
- 2nd Tony Jordan Mention (No Trophy)
- 1st Mark Hudson (Cup and Trophy)

RALLY NAVIGATOR CHAMPIONSHIP CUP (based on points)

Awarded for rally events contested by club members from ARC to Closed Events.

- 3rd David Travis Mention (No Trophy)
- 2nd Ray Winwood-Smith Mention(No Trophy)
- 1st Harrison Hudson (Cup and Trophy)

LADIES CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP SHIELD (based on points)

Awarded to the top scoring lady member against results from the preceding 12 months of competition.

- 3rd OUTRIGHT- Hayley Wolfendon Mention (No Trophy)
- 2nd OUTRIGHT- Karen Wilson Mention (No Trophy)
- 1st OUTRIGHT- Shannon Sims (Shield and Trophy)

CLUB CHAMPION SHIELD (based on **points**)

Awarded to the top scoring member against results from the preceding 12 months of competition.

3 rd	OUTRIGHT - Geoffrey Sims	(Trophy)
2 nd	OUTRIGHT - Martin McLaughlin	(Trophy)
1 st	OUTRIGHT - Robert Dean	(Shield and Trophy)

BLCC ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS (Medallion based on Committee vote)

These awards are designed to recognise outstanding achievements by club

members in areas outside of those conducted by the club.

IN THE ABSENCE OF EVENTS DUE TO COVID RESTRICTIONS - NO AWARDS

ANDREW & BRAD ROBINSON JUNIOR OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR (Trophy based on Committee vote)

COVID AGAIN GOT IN THE WAY HERE NO GIVING OR LIMITING CAPACITY FOR INVOLVEMENT- NOT AWARDED THIS YEAR

This award was introduced in 2009 by Andrew & Brad Robinson who participated as junior event officials from the age of 12. The committee's appreciation for both boys efforts resulted in this award. The award is presented to a Junior member, aged between 12-18, who the committee feels has excelled by their contribution to club events during the year.

<u>KEVIN CATT OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR SHIELD</u> (Shield and Trophy based on Committee vote)

Kevin Catt was a Life Member of the club having received his Life Membership in December 2000. Kevin was a great member of the club and the club was a major part of his life during his latter years. Kevin was always the first to volunteer to officiate at events and was known for his willingness to always man the McPhillamy Park Gate road closure barriers. Kevin passed away in July 2004 and will always be remembered for his tartan cap and loud coloured shorts.

Awarded this year to **DEANNE HUDSON**

HANDS ENCOURAGEMENT SHIELD -

(Shield & Trophy based on **Committee vote**) Presented by Wendy & Paul Hands This award was donated by the Hands Family, Glen having been a past President of BLCC. Awarded and open to all BLCC club members (competitor, official or member) for consistent endeavour and/or effort throughout the year.

- A competitor who is a consistent runner up or unplaced in the results.
- An official who is consistently involved in organising, running or other duties associated with the club and scheduled events.
- A member who is consistently involved in duties associated with the club and scheduled events.
- This award is presented to a club member who has not received an award or trophy in the calendar year.

Awarded to MARTIN EDWARDS

BARRY GURDON BEST PRESENTED CAR SHIELD -

(Shield & Trophy based on Committee vote)

Barry Gurdon was one of the clubs founding members and also a past President.

This year awarded to Matthew Windsor for his beautiful Radical

GEORGE REED PERPETUAL TROPHY (based on Committee vote)

This trophy is for Outstanding Performance/Dedication to Motorsport by a BLCC Member. The leather helmet was originally worn by George when he was competing and this trophy is held in high regard by those members fortunate enough to have won it.

- This award is to be secretly voted on by members of the Committee and the President will personally contact each committee member for their vote on the name or names submitted by committee members.

Awarded to **RICHARD SETCHFIELD**

RECOGNITION OF THE LADIES WHO CONTRIBUTE SO MUCH THROUGHOUT THE YEAR – A SMALL TOKEN OF APPRECIATION –

Deanne Hudson – Flag Marshall – timing at quarry
Lynne Evans – BBQ at Quarry (with cakes)
Shannon Sims - Facebook warrior
Donna Sims – Secretary plus things behind the scenes
Kathy Hanrahan - pointscore maintenance, website updates
Sue Dixon - provider of food for all
Helen Mulholland – Social director

CLUBMAN OF THE YEAR TROPHY (based on Committee vote)

This Award is the most prestigious award given by the club. Without the Clubman there would be no Club Champions because the events just wouldn't go ahead. The award is given to a person who the Committee feels has contributed the most to the club over the previous 12 months.

- This award is to be secretly voted on by members of the Committee and the President will personally contact each committee member for their vote on the name or names submitted by committee members.
- This year awarded to BOB LUNDIE-JENKINS

<u>LIFE MEMBERSHIP</u> (based on Member or Committee nomination & voted by Committee)

NO NOMINATIONS WERE RECEIVED FOR AWARDS THIS YEAR